Board Members

Composition of the Board

The Architects Board is a statutory body established under Architects Act to provide for the registration of persons engaged in the practice of architecture and to control architectural practice in the Northern Territory.

The Board is comprised of five members who must reside in the Northern Territory, each appointed by the Minister for a term of three years.

Three members must be architects and at least one of these members must be nominated by the NT Chapter of the Royal Australian Institute of Architects. The other two members must not be architects. The Chairman and Deputy Chairman are elected by the appointed members.

Current Board Membership

Architect members:Ross Finocchiaro
 Robert Cova
 David Bridgman
Community member:Damien Moriarty
 Colin Beard

Further information can be obtained by contacting the Registrar.